poile_200.jpg The Bud Poile Trophy, instituted by the league's Board of Governors prior to the 2001-02 season, is now awarded to the regular-season champion of the Western Conference.

The trophy pays tribute to not only a Stanley Cup winner, but also an honored member of the Hockey Hall of Fame for his many contributions to the game of hockey.

Following his all-star NHL career, Bud Poile served as general manager for the AHL's Quebec Aces and the NHL's Philadelphia Flyers and Vancouver Canucks. He would go on to serve as commissioner of the International Hockey League, earning the Lester Patrick Trophy in 1989 for service to hockey in the United States.

2015-16 Ontario Reign Western Conference (reg. season)
2014-15 Grand Rapids Griffins Midwest Division
2013-14 Chicago Wolves Midwest Division
2012-13 Grand Rapids Griffins Midwest Division
2011-12 Chicago Wolves Midwest Division
2010-11 Milwaukee Admirals Western Conference (reg. season)
2009-10 Hamilton Bulldogs Western Conference (reg. season)
2008-09 Manitoba Moose Western Conference (reg. season)
2007-08 Chicago Wolves Western Conference (reg. season)
2006-07 Omaha Ak-Sar-Ben Knights Western Conference (reg. season)
Grand Rapids Griffins
Western Conference (reg. season)
Rochester Americans
Western Conference (reg. season)
Milwaukee Admirals
Western Conference (reg. season)
Houston Aeros
West Division
Grand Rapids Griffins
West Division