The John B. Sollenberger Trophy is presented annually to the player who has scored the most points during the regular season.

The trophy was created in 1948 and first named after Wally Kilrea, who originally held the AHL’s single-season scoring record. It was renamed for Carl Liscombe, who broke Kilrea’s record.

In 1955, the AHL Board of Governors voted to name the trophy after John Sollenberger, a longtime contributor to the AHL as manager and president of the Hershey Bears and former president and chairman of the board of the American Hockey League.

2023-24Mavrik BourqueTexas Stars
2022-23Michael CarconeTucson Roadrunners
2021-22Andrew PoturalskiChicago Wolves
2020-21Andrew PoturalskiSan Diego Gulls
2019-20Sam AnasIowa Wild
2018-19Carter VerhaegheSyracuse Crunch
2017-18Chris TerryLaval Rocket
2016-17Kenny AgostinoChicago Wolves
2015-16Chris BourqueHershey Bears
2014-15Brian O’NeillManchester Monarchs
2013-14Travis MorinTexas Stars
2012-13Brandon PirriRockford IceHogs
2011-12Chris BourqueHershey Bears
2010-11Corey LockeBinghamton Senators
2009-10Keith AucoinHershey Bears
2008-09Alexandre GirouxHershey Bears
2007-08Jason KrogChicago Wolves
2006-07Darren HaydarChicago Wolves
2005-06Kirby LawHouston Aeros
2004-05Jason SpezzaBinghamton Senators
2003-04Pavel RosaManchester Monarchs
2002-03Steve MaltaisChicago Wolves
2001-02Donald MacLeanSt. John’s Maple Leafs
2000-01Derek ArmstrongHartford Wolf Pack
1999-2000Christian MatteHershey Bears
1998-99Domenic PittisRochester Americans
1997-98Peter WhitePhiladelphia Phantoms
1996-97Peter WhitePhiladelphia Phantoms
1995-96Brad SmythCarolina Monarchs
1994-95Peter WhiteCape Breton Oilers
1993-94Tim TaylorAdirondack Red Wings
1992-93Don BiggsBinghamton Rangers
1991-92Shaun Van AllenCape Breton Oilers
1990-91Kevin ToddUtica Devils
1989-90Paul YsebaertUtica Devils
1988-89Stephan LebeauSherbrooke Canadiens
1987-88Bruce BoudreauSpringfield Indians
1986-87Tim TookeyHershey Bears
1985-86Paul GardnerRochester Americans
1984-85Paul GardnerBinghamton Whalers
1983-84Claude LaroseSherbrooke Canadiens
1982-83Ross YatesBinghamton Whalers
1981-82Mike KaszyckiNew Brunswick Hawks
1980-81Mark LofthouseHershey Bears
1979-80Norm DubeNova Scotia Voyageurs
1978-79Bernie JohnsonMaine Mariners
1977-78 (tie)Gordie BrooksPhiladelphia Firebirds
1977-78 (tie)Rick AdduonoRochester Americans
1976-77Andre PeloffySpringfield Indians
1975-76Jean-Guy GrattonHershey Bears
1974-75Doug GibsonRochester Americans
1973-74Steve WestNew Haven Nighthawks
1972-73Yvon LambertNova Scotia Voyageurs
1971-72Don BlackburnProvidence Reds
1970-71Fred SpeckBaltimore Clippers
1969-70Jude DrouinMontreal Voyageurs
1968-69Jeannot GilbertHershey Bears
1967-68Simon NoletQuebec Aces
1966-67Gordon LabossiereQuebec Aces
1965-66Dick GambleRochester Americans
1964-65Art StrattonBuffalo Bisons
1963-64Gerry EhmanRochester Americans
1962-63Bill SweeneySpringfield Indians
1961-62Bill SweeneySpringfield Indians
1960-61Bill SweeneySpringfield Indians
1959-60Fred GloverCleveland Barons
1958-59Bill HickeRochester Americans
1957-58Willie MarshallHershey Bears
1956-57Fred GloverCleveland Barons
1955-56Zellio ToppazziniProvidence Reds
1954-55Eddie OlsonCleveland Barons
1953-54George SullivanHershey Bears
1952-53Eddie OlsonCleveland Barons
1951-52Ray PowellProvidence Reds
1950-51Ab DeMarcoBuffalo Bisons
1949-50Les DouglasCleveland Barons
1948-49Sid SmithPittsburgh Hornets
1947-48Carl LiscombeProvidence Reds