The Willie Marshall Award was established by the AHL Board of Governors during the 2003-04 season to honor Willie Marshall, the American Hockey League’s all-time leader in goals, assists, points and games played.

It is presented annually to the player who scores the most goals during the AHL regular season.

Marshall, a 2006 inductee into the American Hockey League Hall of Fame, recorded 523 goals and 852 assists for 1,375 points in 1,205 career AHL games. He also ranks among the AHL’s career leader in Calder Cup Playoff goals (48 - 3rd), assists (71 - 2nd) and points (119 - 2nd).

2023-24Adam GaudetteSpringfield Thunderbirds
2022-23Andy AndreoffBridgeport Islanders
2021-22Stefan NoesenChicago Wolves
2020-21Cooper MarodyBakersfield Condors
2019-20Gerry MayhewIowa Wild
2018-19 (tie)Carter VerhaegheSyracuse Crunch
2018-19 (tie)Alex Barre-BouletSyracuse Crunch
2017-18Valentin ZykovCharlotte Checkers
2016-17Wade MeganChicago Wolves
2015-16Frank VatranoProvidence Bruins
2014-15Teemu PulkkinenGrand Rapids Griffins
2013-14Zach BoychukCharlotte Checkers
2012-13Tyler JohnsonSyracuse Crunch
2011-12Cory ConacherNorfolk Admirals
2010-11Colin McDonaldOklahoma City Barons
2009-10Alexandre GirouxHershey Bears
2008-09Alexandre GirouxHershey Bears
2007-08Jason KrogChicago Wolves
2006-07Brett SterlingChicago Wolves
2005-06 (tie)Denis HamelBinghamton Senators
2005-06 (tie)Donald MacLeanGrand Rapids Griffins
2004-05Mike CammalleriManchester Monarchs
2003-04Jeff HamiltonBridgeport Sound Tigers