The Yanick Dupré Memorial Award was created by the AHL Board of Governors to honor the memory of former Hershey Bears player Yanick Dupré, who lost a courageous battle with leukemia in 1997.

Selected by the league president from nominations submitted by each of the league’s member clubs, the winner of this award best represents the spirit of Yanick Dupré with his involvement in the community.

A promising young player, Dupré played in the 1995 AHL All-Star Game and appeared in 35 games with the Philadelphia Flyers before his career and life were cut short at the age of 24.

2023-24Daniel WalcottSyracuse Crunch
2022-23Jimmy OlignyManitoba Moose
2021-22Dakota MermisIowa Wild
2020-21Athletic trainers and therapists31 AHL teams
2019-20Troy GrosenickMilwaukee Admirals
2018-19Landon FerraroIowa Wild
2017-18Scooter VaughanChicago Wolves
2016-17A.J. GreerSan Antonio Rampage
2015-16Ryan CarpenterSan Jose Barracuda
2014-15Kyle HagelCharlotte Checkers
2013-14Eric NeilsonSyracuse Crunch
2012-13Mike ZigomanisToronto Marlies
2011-12Nick PetreckiWorcester Sharks
2010-11Cody BassBinghamton Senators
2009-10Josh TordjmanSan Antonio Rampage
2008-09Brandon RogersHouston Aeros
2007-08Denis HamelBinghamton Senators
2006-07Matt CarknerWilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
2005-06Mitch FritzSpringfield Falcons
2004-05Duncan MilroyHamilton Bulldogs
2003-04Kurtis FosterChicago Wolves
2002-03Jimmy RoyManitoba Moose
2001-02Travis RocheHouston Aeros
2000-01Mike MinardSt. John’s Maple Leafs
1999-2000Mike MinardHamilton Bulldogs
1998-99Brent ThompsonHartford Wolf Pack
1997-98John JakopinBeast of New Haven